Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Advisory Committee

The Panhandle Regional Criminal Justice Advisory Committee (CJAC) is appointed by the PRPC Board of Directors to oversee the region’s criminal justice grants programs. The CJAC is a 15-member body which represents the law enforcement, juvenile justice system, drug-use prevention, victim services, mental health, prosecutorial & courts system, and educational interests of the region as they apply to criminal justice matters.

The region’s criminal justice grant programs are generally funded through the Office of the Governor’s Criminal Justice Division (CJD). The CJAC is responsible for establishing the procedures used to run the regional criminal justice grant-making process. The CJAC also reviews and prioritizes funding requests made under those programs for final consideration of funding by the PRPC Board and CJD.

Operating Procedures & Bylaws

Current Members

Traci Rogers, ChairAmarillo
Shelly Bohannon, Vice-ChairAmarillo
Terry BouchardOchiltree County
Kent BirdsongOldham County
Lukas DayAmarillo
Shannon EllisAmarillo
Stephanie FowlerDallam/Hartley/Sherman County
Sandra GarzaAmarillo
Shalyn HamlinCastro County
Sace HardmanPanhandle
Monty HysingerDumas
Norma LuginbyhlBorger
Joe JarosekCanadian
Karen McGahenPampa
Anna Kate NobileSwisher/Castro County
Sara NorthrupAmarillo
Nina ParvinRandall County
Hattie SandersonWellington
Landon SwanHereford

Contact Information

Daphne Morcom

Criminal Justice Program Specialist
Phone: (806)372-3381
Fax: (806)373-3268


Close this window